Honorary President

Paul van Son

Honorary President – 2012

Paul van Son became Honorary President of EFET in recognition of his invaluable contributions to the foundation and his inspiring leadership for more than a decade.
Paul van Son, an executive of Essent resp. Dii, served EFET as its co-founder and Chairman from 1999-2012.

Honorary members

Colin Lyle

Honorary Member – 2015

In recognition of his invaluable contributions to EFET as Chair of the Gas Committee (2002 till 2014) and as EFET Board Member (2003 till 2014), as well as his important role in the liberalization of the European energy market, Colin became Honorary Member of EFET. 

Joerg Spicker

Honorary Member – 2013 

In recognition of his invaluable contributions to EFET and EFET Deutschland and his inspiring work as member of the EFET Board (2003 – 2013) Joerg Spicker became Honorary Member of EFET. Joerg was actively engaged in the management of EFET Deutschland since its creation in 2001, of which many years as Chair of the Board of EFET Deutschland. 

Juan Alba

Honorary Member – 2009 

In recognition of his valuable contribution to the work and the debate in EFET, Juan was awarded Honorary Membership in 2009. Juan was a very active Board member from 2001 - 2009 and he was one of the first to recognise the substantial implications of Financial Regulations for the European Energy industry. 

Einar Westre

Honorary Member – 2005 

Einar was a founding member of the EFET Board and a prime mover in the establishment of the Electricity Committee. He was also one of the first representatives of the Florence Forum and a determined proponent of open markets. When Einar left MVV to return to Norway he chose to resign from the EFET Board. Einar was granted the first EFET Honorary Membership. 

Information about upcoming EFET meetings and current activities is available in the EFET Members Section.

Annual general meetings